About Us

Centralina NCWorks Career Centers

As the workforce specialists that deliver the vision of the Centralina Workforce Development Board, there are eight NCWorks Career Centers in the Centralina region dedicated to serving businesses and career seekers. We do this by staying connected in the community to understand what businesses need, and to help career seekers achieve success through valuable resources and services that help them find not just a job, but a career that meets their interests and goals.

Our Priorities

  • Business Customers
    Recruitment and Job Postings
    Retention Strategies
    Training Resources
    Hiring and Tax Credits and Incentives
    Connection to Workforce Data
    Business Start-Up Services
    Outplacement Services
  • Career Seeker Customers
    Personalized Career Guidance
    Job Placement assistance
    Skills development and training
    Workshops to help prepare you to get and keep a job



Our Centers

Anson County
NCWorks Career Center – Anson
514 N. Washington St.
Lockhart-Taylor Center
Wadesboro, NC 28170
Phone: 704-272-5479
Fax: 704-694-9070
Center Leader: Monica Gramling
monica.gramling@rescare.com

Cabarrus County
NCWorks Career Center – Cabarrus
845 Church St. N. Suite 201
Concord, NC 28025
Phone: 704-786-3183
Fax: 704-786-3471
Center Leader: Denisha Torrence-Nesbit
denisha.torrence@rescare.com

Iredell County
NCWorks Career Center – Mooresville
532 Patterson Avenue
Mooresville, NC 28116
Phone: (704)-360-8067
Fax: (704)-360-8098
Center Leader: Sylvia Jones
sylvia.jones@rescare.com

Iredell County
NCWorks Career Center – Statesville
133 Island Ford Road
Statesville, NC 28625
Phone: 704-878-4241
Fax: 704-878-3278
Center Leader: Mary Haigwood
mary.haigwood@nccommerce.com

Lincoln County
NCWorks Career Center – Lincoln
529 North Aspen Street
Lincolnton, NC 28092
Phone: 704-735-8035
Fax: 704-732-1140
Center Leader: Tony Simpson
anthony.simpson@nccommerce.com

Rowan County
NCWorks Career Center – Rowan
1904 South Main Street
Salisbury, NC 28144
Phone: 704-639-7529
Fax: 704-639-7537
Center Leader: Joseph Dismuke
joseph.dismuke@nccommerce.com

Stanly County
NCWorks Career Center – Stanly
944 N. First Street
Albemarle, NC 28001
Phone: 704-982-2183
Fax: 704-982-1815
Center Leader: Gus Vanegas
gus.vanegas@rescare.com

Union County
NCWorks Career Center – Union
1125 Skyway Drive
Monroe, NC 28110
Phone: 704-283-7541
Fax: 704-283-1854
Center Leader: Thomas Foster
thomas.foster@nccommerce.com

Kaleidoscopic

Site By Kaleidoscopic
Powered By PageCraftCMS